White Rose Coffee Roasters Tour (AD)

Do you love coffee? Then this blog post is for you – a trip around a couple of local coffee hot spots!

You may have seen over on my Instagram that I have been on a little tour around my local area trying coffee shops that serve White Rose Coffee Roasters beans. I tried coffee shops situated in Halifax, Huddersfield and Brighouse and even found a couple of new favourite spots.

From espressos at Caffe Venecia and rocky road at The Bakery to flat whites at Kobenhvan to cycle-inspired decor and lattes at Mamil, I share my thoughts on four different places’ coffees and food.

About White Rose Coffee Roasters 

White Rose Coffee Roasters is a family run business in the heart of Halifax, West Yorkshire. They proudly carry the Made in Yorkshire Mark, which truly highlights the best in food and drink exclusively produced in the Yorkshire region.

Serving an array of local businesses across Calderdale and Kirklees, they can supply roasted coffee beans for traditional espresso machines and bean to cup machines, plus ground coffee for filter coffee machines and brewing coffee.

White Rose Coffee Roasters can match existing blends or create a new unique blend designed for your outlet and that’s exactly what the coffee shops I visited have done.

Time For The White Rose Coffee Tour 

On my coffee tour I got to try an array of different coffee blends that had been designed with the cafe and White Rose Coffee Roasters. All four where a unique tasting blend which really shone through when poured. From chocolatey flavours to rich notes of berries and nuts, each blend of coffee perfectly matched the eatery I was at. 

  1. Caffe Venecia

First stop was Caffe Venecia, a lovely cafe situated in Huddersfield near the bus station. They serve up fresh salads, paninis, delicious hot coffees and there perfectly designed coffee board, ideal for the biggest of coffee fans. 

I got the following: 

☕️Trialto, which’s name is inspired after the famous bridge in Venice. The owner of Caffe Venecia has created a coffee lovers dream here and one everyone needs to try! It is served on a wooden board and consists of a split triple shot to experience the coffee hit – this is made with their Redeemer roast. Then a shot of water to cleanse the palette, finished with their delicious flat white made from their house blend.

🥗Parma and Grapefruit Salad – parma ham, grapefruit, mozzarella, sundried tomatoes, salad leaves and a balsamic glaze. I also grabbed some lunch whilst there and I am so glad I did. This was a super refreshing and tasty salad, perfect for a lighter lunch.

🎃Pumpkin Spiced Latte – a must at this time of year! I can’t go into a coffee shop at this time of year and not try a pumpkin spiced latte. This was perfectly spiced with a subtle touch of coffee – perfect for keeping you warm in winter. 

I am a huge coffee lover and Caffe Venecia has become a new favourite spot of mine, I highly recommend trying them out.

2. KOBENHAVN

Next on the tour was KOBENHAVN, which is located in Westgate Arcarde in Halifax. A beautiful spot to try a handful of their craft beers and delicious ciders or for a mid morning pick-me-up coffee. It is a stunning little spot and now I know they serve coffee, I love it even more. 

I got the following: 

☕️Latte and a Flat White: both made with their own White Rose Coffee Roasters blend and they were beautiful, smooth coffees. A great place to start your mornings or even a weekday spot to have a coffee and do some work, plus the latte art was on point if you are looking for a photogenic coffee spot. 

Their roast has been crafted by White Rose Coffee Roasters and this hidden gem off a coffee shop is definitely one to try for any coffee lover. The vibe at Kovenhavn is chilled and fun, I highly recommend it.

3. Mamil

Third on my coffee tour was Mamil, a cycle themed cafe bar and workshop, perfect for cycle repairs, a bite to eat and a lovely coffee.

I got the following:

☕️Two Lattes and a Flat White: both made with their own White Rose Coffee Roasters blend. It was rich and delicious!

Mamil is tucked away on Brighouse canal and is ideal for cyclists, dog walkers and even the evening pint. Stay warm this winter with a delicious coffee and breakfast wrap when you call into Mamil. Serving up everything from lattes and flat whites to espresso shots and tasty mochas – Mamil is the perfect spot to get that coffee hit.l 

4. The Bakery 

Last on the tour is The Bakery, situated in the heart of the stunning Piece Hall in Halifax. The seating is outside but they do have cover and they serve up coffees using their own White Rose Coffee Roasters house blend, toasties, soups, delicious bakes and more:

I got the following:

☕️Latte – a very creamy latte but lovely and perfect for a a winters day!

☕️Single espresso shot – this was smooth, rich and delicious! A lovely coffee blend.

The coffee at the Bakery was smooth and warming when tasting it in the espresso, however for me the latte was a little too milky and creamy for me so I could have done with an extra shot of coffee to truly experience the coffee hit. Nevertheless the coffee blend was beautiful and one I would try again. 

🥙Chicken, pesto, sun-dried tomatoes and mozzarella panini. The cheese pull here was amazing! This was so tasty, packed with filling and amazing quality ingredients . A fabulous spot for lunch.

🍫Rocky Road by G’s cakes. Yes yes yes! This was amazing, lacked in fruit which a traditional rocky road has, but a great treat!


I hope you enjoyed my review of White Rose Coffee Roasters. Let me know if you have ever visited and what you thought in the comments below. Don’t forget to keep up with my latest foodie adventures over on my Instagram.

Want to work with me? Looking for a review of your restaurant? Check out my packages here.

Leave a comment